Stash Flash – Beaute de Kose E-1 Mauve Mirage

May 3, 2012 at 11:31 pm | Posted in Beauty | 3 Comments
Tags:

I was sorting through some of my neglected makeup, trying to prepare to update my blogsale, and I came across so many gems from the past that are either now discontinued or hard-to-find due to various reasons. I thought it’d be fun to feature some of them and rediscover what I loved about them previously.

Beaute de Kose is a Japanese counter brand under the Kose family, which was sadly discontinued more than a year ago.

BdK was the more sophisticated and elegant predecessor to Esprique Precious and more recently, Esprique. I managed to get my hands on a few more of their palettes before the brand was completely discontinued, but it’s still a pity.

This Eye Shadow Set in E-1 Mauve Mirage was a surprise for me as I don’t tend to like pink/mauve eyeshadows for fear of the dreaded puffy eyes look.

Each shade is labelled which tells you the idiot-proof way of using them, but you can always mix it up according to your needs/mood.

The shadows are each very smooth, almost creamy and so silky to apply. BdK eyeshadows remain one of my favorite textures as they really feel awesome.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The shades are all very pigmented and have a pearly shimmery finish for luminous but understated looks. This is quite prevalent in Japanese brands as they usually go with subtle shades but add glow and shine for accent. The mauve shade turns out to lean more purple on me, which helps reduce the fear of looking puffy as reddish tones tend to look on me.

In my collection dominated by neutrals, this Mauve Mirage was definitely one of the more unique ones I own and love =)

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i feel so lucky sometimes because i don’t use eye shadows and i don’t need to spend money on them :))))))))))))))))))))))))))))) so i can read this post with calm… i will not need to expand my wish list :)))

  2. […] much eyeshadow. But I had some pictures of my Beaute de Kose eyeshadows I wanted to share, after E-1 Mauve Mirage and A-8 Caramel Cream, so here […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

