Guerlain Rouge Automatique 101 Voilette de Madame

May 9, 2012 at 9:11 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

Guerlain is one of my favorite counter brands and I’ve been a member at the local counters for a few years now. This year, my member points allowed me to redeem for a free lip product (from a limited range).

I was super happy to see their new Rouge Automatique range available for redemption (at that time the new Shine Automatique range hadn’t launched yet).

I selected 101 Voilette de Madame as it was the most wearable shade for me out of the selection.

I found the packaging design of the Rouge Automatique quite innovative as it allows you to apply your lipstick with one hand as there’s no cap to undo. Just slide and the lipstick appears.

I was initially afraid that the sliding mechanism and flip lid wouldn’t work smoothly or get stuck somehow, but after sliding up and down a couple of times just to test it out, I didn’t encounter any problems and was reassured that my lipstick wouldn’t be harmed by the packaging/design.

Just push the slider up/down and your lipstick pops out/in!

101 Voilette de Madame is a rosy neutral pink shade that’s easy everyday wear.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

I love Guerlain’s lip products, and the formula for the Rouge Automatique is similarly impressive. The texture is creamy and moisturising, with a good level of pigmentation and shine, and is surprisingly long-lasting considering how lightweight it feels. I love this shade, and for a free redemption product, it’s definitely an awesome one =)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ooh very pretty! Such a lovely natural rose shade.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

