Rouge Bunny Rouge Silk Aether Long-Lasting Cream Eye Shadow

June 18, 2012 at 9:36 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

I picked these up during my rather epic Rouge Bunny Rouge haul late last year from Zuneta. Recently, I’ve hit a rut when it comes to eyeshadow – I basically stopped using any. For some reason, I’ve fallen off the wagon when it comes to eyeshadows, and the most I go for is a one-shade look with a long-wear cream shadow such as my GA EtKs, L’Oreal Infallibles or these Rouge Bunny Rouge Silk Aether Long-Lasting Cream Eye Shadow.

I’ve been enjoying how convenient these are, and travel-friendly too!

I got three shades, 053 Velvet Fritillary, 056 Atlas Swallowtail and 057 Brocade Skipper. From online swatches, these looked like shades I’d get a lot of mileage off.

The packaging is the signature Rouge Bunny Rouge black and white print, which is quite lovely.

The product comes with a doe-foot applicator. I don’t like to apply directly to my eyelids, instead I dab some product onto my fingers and apply from that.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

From left: Velvet Fritillary, Atlas Swallowtail and Brocade Skipper.

These cream eye shadows are simply quite unique in terms of texture and finish. Unlike many cream eyeshadows which are more overtly shimmery, these have a satin finish, almost matte, except for the barest of microshimmers. They also live up to their long-lasting name as they wore well into the night for me with barely a hint of any creasing. Without a primer, and in this sweltering heat, that’s a feat of ginormous proportions.

Velvet Fritillary is the more unique shade, a murky khaki grey as compared to Atlas Swallowtail, a rosy beige taupe and Brocade Skipper, a creamy champagne beige. However, I do find myself reaching for Atlas Swallowtail and Brocade Skipper more often for that one-shade look before rushing out the door.

These are pretty awesome products, but as always with Rouge Bunny Rouge products, I do wonder if the high-end prices are truly justified? These retail for £ 26.00 each on Zuneta.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Luna, these look awesome. In the past I tend to gravitate towards the very shimmery ones but mattes and satins are equally wonderful. I like Atlas Swallowtail. RBR has such pretty names for everything.

    • I’m beginning to appreciate mattes and satins more too! Can’t wear shimmers all the time =P


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

