Love from Russia

June 20, 2012 at 9:36 pm | Posted in Beauty | 6 Comments
Tags:

Some time ago, Maria and I were randomly chatting about face powders, which led to our “secret project”  –  a face powder swap!

I received my package a couple of weeks ago, but I was waiting till she received mine to open it. =)

Lovingly bubble wrapped in order to brave the long journey from Russia to Singapore!

My very first Kiko item!! Maria swears by this powder foundation so I’m really excited to try it!

Kiko is a brand from Italy which I’ve heard of, but never gotten the chance to try. So happy to receive my first Kiko item!

This is in Shade 02, which looks like a good match in the pan. Will try it out and report back soon =)

To see what I sent Maria, check out her post here.

I love making blogger buddies all over the world!! Such a wonderful perk of blogging =)

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh sweetie :)
    i was worrying so much that i will be damaged during the post-trip! :)
    i hope you will like it!
    meanwhile I’m thinking about some gifts for you, and you know, i have already got some ideas :)

    • It was very well bubble-wrapped! Thank you very much dearie!!

  2. Great idea!! I’d love to do a swap with someone :)

    Naomi x

    • Swapping is an awesome way to try new stuff you can’t get in your area!!
      If you’re interested in a swap for some Asian brands, feel free to drop me an email =)

  3. […] believe it’s almost a year since I did my swap with dear Maria! I’ve been very tardy in my review of her gift, the Kiko Soft Focus Compact Wet and Dry […]

  4. […] first discovered through my blogger buddy Maria, who introduced me to the brand when she sent me a Kiko face powder in a swap. Since then, I’ve been intrigued by the brand which is currently unavailable outside of […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

