Naruko Marjoram and Lavender Classic Brightening Night Gelly

July 17, 2012 at 11:33 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

After my success with my Naruko Marjoram and Lavender Brightening Lotion Dew I decided it was time to break out another Naruko product.

I’m a big fan of sleeping mask and overnight sleeping packs which work on skin overnight while you’re sleeping, as it’s really such a fuss free step to your skincare routine.

Ingredient list.

This is the first product of it’s kind which I’ve come across with a name like “Night Gelly”. This Marjoram and Lavender Classic Brightening Night Gelly is from the same range as the Brightening Lotion I was using, so I had high hopes for it.

The texture of the product is quite interesting – it’s a thick white gel which feels quite solid when you first dig into it, kinda like jelly. But once you spread it out, it absorbs quite well and is non-greasy. The jelly texture is quite light if you use the right amount. Too much, and it does tend to feel a slightly sticky and without leaving enough time for it to absorb, your hair might end up sticking to your face.

I use a spatula to scoop out a pea-size amount and it’s enough if I’m using this over moisturiser, but if I’m using it alone, I use a little bit more as it’s not the most hydrating sleeping mask I’ve tried. It is also lightly scented with lavender, which is soothing and calming for nighttime use.

I didn’t experience any significant brightening effect after using this for awhile, which was disappointing. It’s functional as a lightweight overnight sleeping mask, but don’t expect much effect in the brightening area.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i had snow fungus night jelly last summer. i liked it because it was light and right for a hot weather. pity this one didn’t work for you as much as you expected :(

    • I liked the texture, but sadly it didn’t have as much of a brightening effect as I hope =(

  2. […] Naruko to impress me, but after using the Naruko Marjoram and Lavender Brightening Lotion Dew and Naruko Marjoram and Lavender Classic Brightening Night Gelly, I was still on the “meh..” side of the […]

  3. […] reviewed the Naruko Marjoram and Lavender Brightening Lotion Dew and Naruko Marjoram and Lavender Classic Brightening Night Gelly from the same range and Naruko Narcissus Total Defense AA Foaming Wash from the Narcissus range. […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

