Blush Crush – Cargo Mallorca

July 26, 2012 at 11:50 pm | Posted in Beauty | 10 Comments
Tags:

I don’t think I need to go into how much I love Cargo blushes any further. I’ve reviewed several shades such as Rome, Key Largo, Catalina, Cannes and a few of their kits such as the Safari Kit and Mediterranean Kit.

During my last order from Beautybay.com some time ago I picked up Mallorca together with Rome which I reviewed earlier.

Mallorca is a bright, intense rose pink, which might look scary especially since Cargo blushes are usually highly pigmented and true to their pan colour.

It’s got a very subtle sheen to it, but looks like a matte blush except under certain light.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

Mallorca is certainly a very pigmented and intense shade of pink which requires a light hand during application. This would look absolutely gorgeous on tanner ladies who find light pink shades don’t show up well enough. I have nothing bad to say about Cargo blushes’ texture or formula so this is definitely yet another win for me.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ooh I like the shade, sometimes I find it difficult to wear intense pinks, I remember MAC Dollymix which I struggled with.

    • Mallorca does require a light hand when applying. I use a duo fibre brush and make sure to tap off any excess, then it’s just blend blend blend!

  2. Cargo blush :) Thanks for writing where you buy this. Beautybay has lots of great product. That pink blush looks pretty. I am looking for a matte blush as I have too many shimmering blush already.

    • I love Beautybay’s selection of Cargo! And of course I love their free international shipping =P
      For matte blush, another awesome brand is Illamasqua, have you tried that?

  3. Ooooh I like the look of Mallorca! Swatches so pretty and of course, it looks amazing in the pan.

    • Mallorca is gorgeous!! Very underrated.. hardly any reviews on it =)

  4. […] I’m sure Cargo blushes need no further introduction here on my blog, but in case you missed the previous reviews, check out my posts on Key Largo, Cannes, Catalina, Rome and Mallorca. […]

  5. […] love that Cargo tends to name their products are exotic places (at least to me) such as Mallorca, Key Largo and Catalina. I’ve never been to Barcelona, but it’s definitely on my […]

  6. […] Cargo’s blushes, and you can read my previous reviews of Key Largo, Cannes, Catalina, Rome,  Mallorca and Laguna to see more about each […]

  7. […] time now. You can read my reviews of the other shades I own: Key Largo, Cannes, Catalina, Rome,  Mallorca,  Laguna  and […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

