Holika Holika Snow White Intensive Serum

August 8, 2012 at 10:13 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags:

I started using this Holika Holika Snow White Intensive Serum awhile ago, in replacement of another whitening product which I had just completed. I always incorporate at least one whitening/brightening product into my routine, and I was looking forward to this serum.

As always, Holika Holika’s packaging adds a touch of whimsy with the snowy background and falling snowflakes, really drives in the “Snow White” branding.

The bottle itself is pretty cute too! Lots of Holika Holika’s bottles look like potion bottles, which goes with the magical witch theme quite nicely.

The serum has an opaque gel-like texture which is easily absorbed into your skin and feels quite lightweight. It has a rather obviously floral scent, which I’m not very fond of. It’s not overpowering, but it’s definitely noticeable so do beware, especially if you’re sensitive to perfumed products.

I’ve been using this in rotation with my Innisfree Green Tea Seed Serum which I love, and comparatively, I wasn’t as wowed by this. For one, the scent was a bit of a turn off, and even after using for quite awhile, there hasn’t been much noticeable effect. Well, onward to the next whitening/brightening product for me!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

