Blush Crush – Guerlain Peach Boy

September 3, 2012 at 9:28 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

Each overseas trip begins Duty Free shopping and my recent Bangkok trip coincided happily with the launch of Guerlain’s new Rose aux Joues Blush Duos.

Naturally I was all over it, the debate being how many to get, not whether to get.. Those who follow me on Instagram (@lunalunaface) would have seen that I eventually ended up with three of these babies =)

There were four shades available at DFS, 01 – 04. I picked up 01 Peach Boy, 03 Over Rose and 04 Pink Punk. I skipped 02 Chic Pink, for now..

As always, Guerlain’s packaging is luxurious and looks every penny that it costs.

01 Peach Boy is a warm peachy-coral toned duo with a main matte coral shade and a smaller golden peach shade for highlighting.

Picture taken under sunlight.

This is a more true-to-colour picture.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The texture is silky smooth and the matte shade is almost creamy to touch. Pigmentation is awesome and the blush was very long lasting throughout my long days at the office. It almost looked fresh even at the end of the day, with very minor fading. The picture taken in flash light shows the shimmer of the smaller shade which looks quite obvious in the swatch, but I assure you that shimmer is very understated when applied on the cheeks. It works best as a highlight though it can also be used as a blush on it’s own.

There’s a variety of ways you can use this blush duo, which makes it well worth the cost which isn’t exactly inexpensive. In stores I believe it’s S$70 but at DFS, I got it for S$56.50 which is a really good price. So if you’re travelling, make sure to check out the Duty Free shops before your flight!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You are really lucky to pick this up at $57. I just feel it is too expensive at $70. I’m glad you love it.

  2. […] reviewed Guerlain’s Rose aux Joues Blush Duo in 01 Peach Boy last week but as I mentioned, I picked up three of the new blush duos, so here’s the second […]

  3. […] the last of my Guerlain Rose aux Joues Blush Duos – you can read my reviews of 01 Peach Boy and 03 Over Rose to find out […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

