MUA Innocence Trio Eyeshadow

September 4, 2012 at 9:51 pm | Posted in Beauty | 8 Comments
Tags:

Some time ago, I chanced upon MUA’s sale on their website and they had free international shipping going on too! Normally, any sale and free shipping is enticing enough for me to at least browse the site, but MUA’s products are amazingly affordable, ranging from £1.00 for a lipstick to £4.00 for a BB Foundation to £8.00 for a 24-shade eyeshadow palette (the most expensive item on the site now), so I definitely had to get myself some MUA stuff to try out.

Guess how much this trio eyeshadow cost? It retails for £2.50 on the site and with the 25% discount I got, it cost less than £2 ~ S$4!

I’d done some research on MUA prior to ordering and it seemed that though super cheap, their products are really good quality, so I was really excited. Naturally I picked neutral shades to go with.

Ingredients list.

The three domed eyeshadows come in complementary neutral shades that work well together to create neutral looks that can go from day to night depending on which shade you play up.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

These shadows are actually awesomely pigmented for their price, and very good quality as they wore well over my trusty Art Deco Eyeshadow Primer with minimal fading at the end of a long day. Expectedly, the texture is harder like most baked products, but that doesn’t affect the pigmentation or blendability.

The MUA range is available exclusively at Superdrug in UK, but their website does ship internationally so do check that out!

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I love MUA stuff :)

    • I’m beginning to love them too! So affordable and great quality =)

  2. What an awesome find, the swatches look nicely pgmented.

    • Very pigmented for the price! Awesome bargain find =)

  3. […] placed my inaugural order with MUA some time ago during their sale, and was really pleased with the Innocence Trio Eyeshadow I reviewed last week. With the amazingly affordable prices (even before the discount!) I also […]

  4. […] was really happy with my recent MUA buys, including Innocence Trio Eyeshadow and Go Getter eXtreme Metallics Eyeshadow Quad. So much so that I was really excited to try out […]

  5. […] loved my MUA eXtreme Metallics Quad Eyeshadow – Go Getter and MUA Innocence Trio Eyeshadow so I had pretty high expectations for the 12 pan eyeshadow palettes. Naturally I went with the […]

  6. […] eyeshadows I’ve tried so far, including MUA eXtreme Metallics Quad Eyeshadow – Go Getter, MUA Innocence Trio Eyeshadow and MUA Eyeshadow Palette – Heaven and Earth. I’ve stuck with my neutrals so far, and […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

