Blush Crush – Guerlain Over Rose

September 10, 2012 at 11:12 pm | Posted in Beauty | 1 Comment
Tags:

I reviewed Guerlain’s Rose aux Joues Blush Duo in 01 Peach Boy last week but as I mentioned, I picked up three of the new blush duos, so here’s the second one – 03 Over Rose.

Peach Boy is decidedly coral/peach, so I decided I needed a rosy pink shade to balance out my collection.

You can see the packaging and casing at my previous post about Peach Boy. Guerlain’s packaging is as luxe as always.

Over Rose has a slightly shimmery rosy pink main shade with a lighter matte pale pink.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

Over Rose’s shades are vibrant, pigmented and complement each other very well. It’s a rosy pink combination that both warm/cool toned ladies can pull off. I’m really enjoying Guerlain’s new blush duos, and if you’re hesitant to pick them up at retail price of S$70, do check out DFS at the airports if you’re travelling as they cost $56.50 at DFS, which is a rather hefty discount.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] last of my Guerlain Rose aux Joues Blush Duos – you can read my reviews of 01 Peach Boy and 03 Over Rose to find out […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

