MUA eXtreme Metallics Quad Eyeshadow – Go Getter

September 13, 2012 at 9:00 pm | Posted in Beauty | 7 Comments
Tags:

I placed my inaugural order with MUA some time ago during their sale, and was really pleased with the Innocence Trio Eyeshadow I reviewed last week. With the amazingly affordable prices (even before the discount!) I also picked up the eXtreme Metallics Quad Eyeshadow in Go Getter.

No surprises to see it’s a neutral quad.

Ingredients list.

I’m still finding it hard to believe this only cost £3.00!! It’s quite a gorgeous neutral palette!

The shades in this quad are a pale pink/beige, sparkly silver, copper brown and dark chocolate brown.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The pigmentation and texture of the quad blew me away. I had raised my expectations for MUA after my awesome experience with Innocence, and still Go Getter managed to knock it out of the park. The shadows were buttery and almost felt creamy to apply. The pigmentation is insanely awesome and a very light swatch produced these gorgeous levels of pigmentation.

I applied these over an eye primer, so I didn’t experience any fallout and fading was very minimal even at the end of a long day. My favorite shade is the copper brown shade but I do find all four shades work very well together. This is an incredible drugstore find, and I have absolutely no complaints about it! Do check out MUA products if you’re near a Superdrug in the UK, or check out their website.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, the pigmentation looks awesome on your swatches. And I love neutrals too!

    • These are really awesome! And soooo cheap!!

  2. I love MUA products! this quad has some really pretty colours! I need to buy it

    • I’m sooo amazed by MUA now that I want to get all the other shades!! If you like neutrals, this is a must-buy!!

  3. […] was really happy with my recent MUA buys, including Innocence Trio Eyeshadow and Go Getter eXtreme Metallics Eyeshadow Quad. So much so that I was really excited to try out MUA’s Matte Foundation, hoping for a triple […]

  4. […] loved my MUA eXtreme Metallics Quad Eyeshadow – Go Getter and MUA Innocence Trio Eyeshadow so I had pretty high expectations for the 12 pan eyeshadow […]

  5. […] been really quite impressed by the MUA eyeshadows I’ve tried so far, including MUA eXtreme Metallics Quad Eyeshadow – Go Getter, MUA Innocence Trio Eyeshadow and MUA Eyeshadow Palette – Heaven and Earth. I’ve stuck […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

