Cargo Baja Color Palette

September 27, 2012 at 11:22 pm | Posted in Beauty | 6 Comments
Tags:

I’m a huge fan of Cargo’s blushes, and the brand in general has a pretty good hit rate for me. I haven’t paid a much attention to the eyeshadow palettes – Color Palettes as the blushes, which I intend to correct now.

The palettes come in a sturdy square plastic case, each with their own design printed on the cover.

Ingredients list and palette info.

The palette opens up to a full-size mirror and the four eyeshadows arranged in a grid form.

Baja is a gorgeous neutral quad that has chocolate brown, pale pink, peach and copper brown shades that work well together.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

Pigmentation is no problem as you can see from the swatches. However, I might have been spoiled when it comes to texture, as I found these to be not as smooth, soft or fine as I’d like. I found myself comparing these shadows to Guerlain or Giorgio Armani, which is admittedly unfair as Cargo is much less expensive. To be fair, this is a very good palette, for it’s price. But if you’re someone who’s grown accustomed to higher-end brands, you might find yourself feeling let down by the texture.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I know what you mean, I have so used to soft buttery textures that it is hard to be pleased with anything but.

    • Right! I’m so spoiled now.. lol..

  2. aww 4 blush colors together! I love blushes a lot!

    • This one’s a eyeshadow palette!! But it’d be super awesome if Cargo had a blush palette!!

  3. […] reviewed Cargo’s Baja Color Palette some time ago, which led me to dig out my other Cargo eyeshadow palettes from my stash. Barcelona […]

  4. […] reviewed Baja and Barcelona, and now it’s Bermuda’s […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

