Blush Crush – Chanel Reflex

October 10, 2012 at 9:48 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

Any self-respecting blush fiend will tell you that Chanel Joues Contraste Powder Blushes are must-haves, and with a wide selection of gorgeous shades available, I’m certain there’s something for everyone. I’ve reviewed Espiegle, Fleur de Lotus, Rose Tourbillon, Rouge, Candy, Tea Rose and In Love and now it’s time to feature Reflex.

Reflex has been touted as being similar to In Love, which I’m very fond of. I was initially hesitant about getting something similar, but after swatching Reflex, I was completely taken in by the gorgeous shimmery sheen that isn’t quite as prominent from In Love.

Reflex is a burnishes peachy coral that’s definitely in the same colour family as In Love, but I found Reflex to be peachier.

Reflex has this golden sheen that is absolutely gorgeous when applied, giving me that sunkissed golden glow that’s perfect for my warm medium skintone.

Swatch in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

Though it’s easy to pick up similarities with In Love, and unless you’re a fellow blush fiend, you probably don’t need both. But that being said, I love both of them and one can really never have too many Chanel Joues Countraste blushes =)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. He he, I just wore it yesterday and rediscovered my love for it. I agree, one can never own too many Chanel JCs. I am looking forward to when Star Dust comes to Sg.

    • Oooh new JC coming! I’ve been out of touch!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

