Slovenia Swap

October 31, 2012 at 10:54 pm | Posted in Beauty | 11 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I love receiving comments and emails from readers, it feels great to get to know people from all over the world via our interest in makeup/skincare! Sara from Passingfancyy approached me some time ago to do a swap and it sounded pretty fun so I said yes!

It took some time but Sara’s package arrived safely from Slovenia!!

So cute! Love stickers!!

Look at the amount of candy!! Nom nom noms.. I could smell the sweet candy scent once I opened the box, and believe me I glommed the whole lot pretty quickly.

Candy, chocolate, granola bars.. yummy..

Heh! Such a cute letter =)

It’s actually instructions on how to open the items in the package and Sara’s notes for me!! Awesome!!

And this is why! She painstakingly numbered each item and packed them super carefully!

No. 1 – Catrice Eyeshadow Single

No. 2 – Maybelline Color Tattoo

No.3 – Catrice Jelly Cheek Tint

No.4 – Three Catrice Blushes!

No. 5 – Essence Nail Polish

No. 6 – Manhattan Multi Effect Eyeshadow

No. 7 – Alverde loose powder blush

No. 8 & 9 – Catrice Lipstick and Lipgloss

No. 10 – Manhattan Mascara

No. 11 & 12 – Catrice Lipsticks

No. 13 – Catrice Multi Colour Blush

More stuff!

And finally, this absolutely beautiful lipbalm! I love the illustrations on the packaging! I kinda want to keep it just like that =P

Thanks Sara for the amazing swap! I hope you like everything I got you as much I love what you got me!! I do so love making new friends via my blog!

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a great haul/swap! I’m jealous of your Catrice blushers!! Hope you review them dear<3

    • They’re very pretty!! I’m super excited to play with all my new goodies =)

  2. You really made a cute post! Thank YOU again, you really surprised me with all the goodies…Oh and I really went overboard with stickers haha :D

    • So happy you like the stuff I picked out! Have fun with them and let me know which ones you like best!
      Hehe i love stickers! I used the Hello kitty Masking Tapes to tape up your parcel – did you like them?

  3. great swap!!

    btw, your address is still the same? i have a little present for you ))

    • It is the same address! Thanks dear!
      I will pick up something for you from Taiwan when I go tomorrow! Do you have any special request? email me!

  4. […] was part of my swap with Sara and she’s a huge fan of Catrice’s lipsticks so I was really excited to try it out. […]

  5. […] is another Catrice Lipstick I got from Sara as part of our swap. I reviewed Catrice’s Ultimate Shine Lipstick 050 Simply Rosewood and was really happy with […]

  6. […] was gifted to me by Sara from Slovenia during our swap and she knows my love for […]

  7. […] Catrice is a really affordable and good quality drugstore brand available in Europe, and most of my Catrice stash has come from my swap with Sara from Slovenia. […]

  8. […] This is turning into Catrice week here on the blog.. This is yet another Catrice item from my swap with Sara from Slovenia. […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

