Blush Crush – Canmake Peach Petal

November 22, 2012 at 11:44 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

I love my Canmake Cheek & Cheek Blush Duos so when I spotted 05 Peach Petal in Taiwan’s Watsons, I decided to add to my collection.

Canmake’s Cheek & Cheek Blush Duos are my favorite Canmake products and I don’t recall seeing 05 Peach Petal in Singapore so I was quite happy to see it in Taiwan.

The two shades in this duo are a light peach and soft pinkish coral, both shades with micro-shimmers.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

Peach Petal is definitely one of the softer shade combinations, and the contrast between the two shades isn’t very large. It’s the lightest shades of the lot, even more so than 03 Gerbera Kiss. The texture is similarly a smooth satin but it doesn’t last me through a full day out, starting to fade just after mid-day. This would be a nice blush when I’m just heading out for a couple of hours and just need some light colour on my cheeks. So happy to add this to my Canmake Cheek & Cheek Blush Duo collection!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i love my canmake blush! really can’t wait when i will try something else from their range :)

    • Try their cream blushes! I’ve heard good things about them =)

  2. […] I got this Canmake Cheek and Cheek Blush Duo in 07 Orange Bouquet a couple of weeks before 05 Peach Petal, but I like things to be in order so 07 Orange Bouquet is being reviewed only now […]

  3. […] reviewed 01-04 here, 05 here, and 07 […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

