MUA Eyeshadow Palette – Heaven and Earth

November 26, 2012 at 8:54 pm | Posted in Beauty | 3 Comments
Tags:

I loved my MUA eXtreme Metallics Quad Eyeshadow – Go Getter and MUA Innocence Trio Eyeshadow so I had pretty high expectations for the 12 pan eyeshadow palettes. Naturally I went with the neutral shades to start with.

For a 12 pan palette, this is incredibly affordable at just £4.00!

The packaging is fuss-free and plain, but truly the shadows are the star here and for the price, I can definitely overlook the lack of packaging.

Heaven and Earth is a neutral lover’s dream, with 12 shades of complementary neutral shades in a variety of finishing from shimmery to satin. The layout of the palette and eyeshadows actually reminds me of another stellar brand – Sleek. I never thought I’d find another eyeshadow palette on par with Sleek in terms of price and performance, but I was wrong =)

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The shadows are smooth and easy to blend, with very minimal shimmer fall out. They stay put throughout a long day when applied over a primer, UDPP or Art Deco. Fading and minimal creasing starts after the 8-hour mark, but that’s to be expected, especially if I spend any time at all outdoors. Overall, this is an amazing value-for-money palette, and you won’t regret getting it if you’re even the slightest bit interested in neutrals. MUA’s website ships internationally and they have a variety of awesome and affordable products that won’t break your bank!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Luna, this palette has some very nice neutrals. Lovely!

    • Yes! I can’t get over how affordable it is too! Love me some neutrals =)

  2. […] including MUA eXtreme Metallics Quad Eyeshadow – Go Getter, MUA Innocence Trio Eyeshadow and MUA Eyeshadow Palette – Heaven and Earth. I’ve stuck with my neutrals so far, and though that’s going to continue, I have a […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

