Cargo Bermuda Color Palette

December 5, 2012 at 9:56 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags:

Urggg.. Been trying to type out this post for the last 2 hours, but for some reason WordPress was really giving me problems.. Good thing I didn’t give up.. =)

Cargo is one of my favorite mid-range brands, and IMO, they’re quite underrated. I love Cargo blushes and their eyeshadows are pretty good too.

I reviewed Baja and Barcelona, and now it’s Bermuda’s turn.

Compared to Baja which is a pink/brown combination, Bermuda is more copper/brown. But you can tell I’m a neutrals-lover =)

The combination of yellow olive gold, chocolate brown, taupe brown and copper makes it a versatile neutral palette. There’s a variety of finishes in this quad, shimmery, pearl and satin which makes blending a breeze.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

I won’t go into detail about the formula as I’ve written about this in my previous reviews. Comparing with Baja and Barcelona, Bermuda is my favourite of the three as the shades are exactly the kind of neutrals I like for everyday wear, and it’s very easy to work with. It’s pretty much a no-brainer eyeshadow quad and I especially love the bottom left taupe brown shade!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

