Blush Crush – Too Faced Avant-Garde

December 6, 2012 at 10:38 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

I’m quite the sucker for a pretty blush housed in pretty packaging, which is how I came to own Too Faced’s Ooh La Rouge in Avant-Garde.

This blush duo contains a deeper shade for contouring and a shimmer shade for the glow. But I found both shades to work best as a blush, either separately or together.

The black packaging might not be as pretty as the Too Faced Pixie Blush & Bronzer Duo, but it’s still quite cute nonetheless.

The two shades are a peach-brown and a shimmery golden rose. I wouldn’t call the peach-brown shade a contour shade, but it works nicely as a blush shade.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

I thought Avant-Garde looked like a rosier version of the Pixie Blush & Bronzer Duo, which had a shade that actually looked more like a bronzer/contour shade. The texture is quite similar, smooth and easy to blend. I like to use both shades together so that I get the best of both shades. The shimmery rose gives more depth and glow to the sheerer peach-brown. Together, they work very well as a golden rosey summer time blush. Good thing it’s always summer here in Singapore!!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ve never tried anything from Too Faced, but I do enjoy looking at their packaging! The blush is a nice shade and it looks like a nice everyday color. (:

    • Hi Dee!! Too Faced has really cute packaging and their products are pretty good too!

  2. I am a blush hoarder. I can’t help it seriously LOL. This color looks very nice and very pretty too! I have Too Faced bronzer; the quality is great so I think the blush should be the same too :)

    • Lol.. high-five! I always gravitate towards blush when I see any new releases.. Too Faced products are generally pretty good.. and always a plus point when they’re cute!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

