Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation

December 10, 2012 at 11:24 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

I got this mini deluxe sample of Benefit’s Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow liquid foundation to try and I was pretty excited about it as I’d heard good reviews.

This is Benefit’s oil-free brightening liquid foundation released earlier this year and though I’ve never been all that into Benefit’s products, I was looking forward to this.

I got the shade “cheers to me” Champagne which I was hoping would be a match since I didn’t get a choice.

After seeing the shade, I was quite relieved as it looked like a shade I can work with. Benefit’s website shows 10 shades and Champagne is the fourth lightest shade, somewhere in the light-medium range.

The foundation feels light and liquidy, which was quite in line with the promise of a natural luminous finish.

Champagne was a decent if not perfect match to my skin, and it’s very decidedly yellow-toned so definitely not for pink-toned ladies. The fluid texture made it easy to blend with fingers or a brush and the finish was sheer-light but buildable to medium. I had to set it with loose powder as it was just slightly too dewy on my oily/combi skin for my liking. Even with primer and powder, oil control was barely average and my skin oiled up around the 3-4 hour mark.

I’m glad I got a sample to try as I don’t think I would have been very impressed with paying for a full-size bottle.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for the review Luna, I can safely skip this. My skin has become oilier lately so I really need foundation for super strength oil control.

    • My face has been cranky too.. oily and breakout-prone.. I’m looking forward to trying the new Burberry foundie!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

