Blush Crush – Tom Ford 03 Flush

January 2, 2013 at 8:31 pm | Posted in Beauty | 7 Comments
Tags:

Happy 2013 everyone!!

I took a bit of a unscheduled break at the end of last year due to craziness at work and an impromptu trip to KL. But it’s time to start 2013 on the right note, and obviously that means a blush review.

I can’t think of a better way to start the year than with a Tom Ford Blush =)

I wandered into Tangs one day and realised that the entire newly revamped Beauty Hall is completely unsafe! Every counter and every corner lurks something out to get my money. Thankfully, I had a gift card to spend and my heart didn’t ache too much when I splurged $85 on this baby.

Ingredients list

I was a happy camper swatching blushes at Tom Ford and it was love at first sight when I hit 03 Flush. It was the knockout item for me and I had to have it.

03 Flush is a gorgeous coral shade with micro-shimmers and a lovely sheen. It’s a super vibrant and eye-catching shade and I love the pop of colour it gives my cheeks.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The texture is smooth and very finely-milled. The micro-shimmers are so fine they do not emphasise my pores or look shiny. The colour is also very long-lasting, with very very minimal fading even at the end of a 12-hour day. Does all these justify the exorbitant price of $85? Probably not to any normal person. But then again we have a different value system don’t we? =P

I definitely see more Tom Ford blushes in my future, but till i strike the lottery, I’m steering clear of the Tangs Beauty Hall.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ooh beautiful but pricey! X

    http://catalinacan.wordpress.com

    • Yup, it’s probably my priciest blush single.. But so gorgeous!

  2. contemplating on a blush from Tom Ford, but $85, ouch!!!

    • Very expensive! Lucky I had gift card.. if not heart pain..

  3. Love Flush a lot!! TF products are soo expensive yet so tempting LOL

    • Flush was the shade that caught my eye immediately! Now I can’t wait to get another one!

  4. […] picking up my first Tom Ford item – Cheek Color 03 Flush, I’ve been trying to steer clear of the Tom Ford counter for fear of further damage to my […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

