Burberry Fresh Glow

January 31, 2013 at 10:53 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

A good base/foundation makes all the difference when it comes to applying makeup, and Burberry Fresh Glow makes a heck of a difference.

When Burberry first launched in Tangs Orchard, I was all over the blushes. Light Glow Blush in Blossom was my first Burberry product and it stayed that way for awhile as nothing else caught my eye.

Eventually, all the great reviews of Burberry’s Fresh Glow sunk in and I picked it up.

Burberry’s signature print is so elegant and chic and it always reminds me of their awesome trench coat and London.

Fresh Glow is a primer/highlighter that gives your skin that healthy subtle glow while providing a perfect canvas for your foundation and keeping it on all day.

The texture is pretty fluid and it applies very easily. The pearly radiance translates into a healthy radiant glow when applied on skin. It’s by no means shiny or shimmery, but has a very natural luminous finish that sets the perfect base for foundation. The highlighting effect is not so obvious that you should avoid wearing this all over your face, and if you apply foundation over it, that does hide some of the glow. But enough of it peeks through for Fresh Glow to live up to it’s name.

When applied as a primer under foundation, it helps my foundation last throughout the day, even in Singapore’s heat. The oil control is decent, about 5 hours before the shine breaks free. Fresh Glow simply makes my skin look more radiant, and is the quick-fix I got for when my skin’s looking a little dull.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m glad you like it, it is one of my favs too.

    • I’ve got my eye on the foundation next!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

