Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill #1 Blast of Blue

February 18, 2013 at 11:05 pm | Posted in Beauty | 5 Comments
Tags:

I make no secret of my love for Giorgio Armani’s Eyes to Kill Silk Eye Shadows. I’ve reviewed #3, #4, #6, #9 & #15 which was my first EtK haul, and more recently, #20-#23 which I purchased from the first (and still only) GA counter in Singapore.

These little pots need no further introduction I’m sure..

In my previous hauls, I’d skipped #1 Blast of Blue as I wasn’t sure I wanted a pot of blue eyeshadow, which is a colour I have trouble pulling off on a regular basis. But the many swatches I spotted online convinced me that the name is a bit of a misnomer.

#1 Blast of Blue is an interesting mix of gold and indigo, with (thankfully) more gold than indigo though you can see the indigo specks very clearly as well.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

When blended together, the gold and indigo flecks create a golden greyish-bluish-purplish shade that’s complex and gorgeous. It’s not an easily identifiable shade which makes it really interesting to use. I’ve paired this up as a crease shade with #4 Pulp Fiction and #9 Rock Sand to great results, especially during the recent Chinese New Year when I had a blue theme going on with my outfit. It’s wasn’t too obviously blue that it’d make me look too matchy-matchy, but it was a wonderful crease accent shade. Needless to say the formula was budge-proof and fade-proof throughout the day and survived heat, rain and long visiting hours. Can’t beat that for sure!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thats a gorgeous shade. I have heard great things about these eye shadows

    • GA’s EtKs are truly awesome! Do give them a try sometime =)

  2. This is actually one of my fave ETK.. Looks so appealing on the pan and on my eyes :) definitely a good purchase!

  3. […] been stealthily amassing Giorgio Armani’s Eyes to Kill Silk Eye Shadows and so far I’ve got #1 #3, #4, #6, #9 & #15 and […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

