Takashimaya Atrium Sale Guerlain Haul

March 4, 2013 at 9:54 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

Couple of weeks ago I was passing by Takashimaya basement, spotted the Atrium Sale going on and remembered hearing that there was a small selection of Guerlain products on sale. So I popped by and who can resist Guerlain on sale?

I managed to score myself these two awesome deals! Guerlain by Emilio Pucci Terra Azzurra Bronzing Powder & Blush was a highlight of Guerlain’s Summer 2012 collection. The Rouge G Lip Colour I picked up was from the Spring 2012 Rose Collection.

If I recall correctly, this was retailing for $126 when it was first released and as much as I liked it, I couldn’t bring myself to purchase it. Instead I purchased the Guerlain by Emilio Pucci Meteorites Perles D’Azur to add to my Meteorites collection.

I love the gorgeous blue Emilio Pucci prints, definitely one of my favorite Guerlain packaging.

This is definitely a gorgeous bronzer/blush and I was super happy to get it at an awesome discount!

The other item I picked up was Rouge G in 73 Rose Ensoleillé. Guerlain’s Rouge Gs are one of the most luxurious lipstick ranges and I had picked up one other Rouge G in 05 Gracieuse, incidentally also at a previous Takashimaya Atrium Sale.

The hefty bullet casing which is pretty sleek, but I do wish it was lighter and easier to tote around.

73 Rose Ensoleillé is a fresh springy pink-peach that’s sheerer than normal Rouge Gs, which is perfect for me as I prefer sheerer lipsticks.

I’m really happy to have scored these gems for a very good price and it’s always a good day when you find some Guerlain on sale =)

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good haul there! I checked out the atrium on the weekend after you told us and everything is sold.

    • Good deals sell out fast! I was super lucky to pass by just after they restocked!

  2. You know I paid full price for that Guerlain bronzer and now I am just so sad that I could have gotten it so much cheaper if I had really waited. Sigh. Luxe makeup for cheaper prices is always great in my books, lucky girl!

    • awwww… it’s almost a year later.. and you’re never going to be sure it’ll go on discount, thats the risk of it all..


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

