Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill #14 Gold Spirit

March 7, 2013 at 11:08 pm | Posted in Beauty | 5 Comments
Tags:

I’ve been stealthily amassing Giorgio Armani’s Eyes to Kill Silk Eye Shadows and so far I’ve got #1 #3, #4, #6, #9 & #15 and #20-#23.

Next in line is #14 Gold Spirit.

#14 Gold Spirit was part of a limited edition holiday collection couple of years back, but has been spotted on and off at counters outside the US, for some strange reason.

#14 Gold Spirit is a bronze gold and black combination that results in a gorgeous antique gold shade.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The shade is absolutely gorgeous with that burnished antique gold look. I’ve been told that gold tones really work well with skintone, and I have to admit this one is really one of my favorites. It’s cooler toned than #6 Khaki Pulse and more golden than #15 Copper Impress. I’m not going to rehash my thoughts on the texture, pigmentation and longevity of GA’s EtKs, suffice to say I love them and want to collect them all like Pokemon!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like this. I have never tried GA Eyes to Kill range. I use Chanel Illusion D’Ombre, but i think the quality looks just as good

    • I’m the opposite! I’ve never tried Chanel’s Illusion D’Ombre.. I can only afford one addiction at one time =P

  2. :) I am digging through my stash to see if I have this one. It is just gorgeous. Do you think they will be releasing new shades?

    • I certainly hope so! I always look forward to new EtK shades!

  3. […] it to the test by trying to remove my Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill #14 Gold Spirit swatch. EtKs are famously long-lasting and budgeproof once they set, so this seemed like a good way […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

