Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain 050 Precious

April 1, 2013 at 10:57 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

Together with 001 Honey which I reviewed previously, I also purchased Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in 050 Precious from drugstore.com.

I love nude shades for lips, so no surprise that I picked up Precious.

Precious is a nude beige shade with some shimmer thrown in.

Precious is definitely not for someone looking for pigmentation. It’s just a bare hint of nude when applied, and not very likely to add much colour to your lips.

Also for some reason, I found that Precious tended to settle into the lines of my lips, which wasn’t too obvious, but not something I enjoy. You can read my thoughts on the formula and product in my review of Honey, so I won’t repeat myself. Precious isn’t a shade I’d say you need, as it’s really nude and barely there. Safe to skip this shade but you can probably find something else that will work for you.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Your lip swatches always look so delectable Luna. Knowing me I’ll probably be skipping this cos you know nudes aren’t my thing but it looks really nice on you.

    • Thanks dear! I love nude shades, but I’ve tried better ones..


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

