Blush Crush – Rouge Bunny Rouge Orpheline

May 2, 2013 at 9:45 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

I reviewed Rouge Bunny Rouge’s Original Skin Blushes, and though I wasn’t terribly impressed by the packaging, like the hoarder I am, I had to have more.

I picked up another shade from my go-to Rouge Bunny Rouge e-tailer – Zuneta.

The designs though pretty, are on a box that feels pretty flimsy.

My pet peeve of “cheap” looking and “cheap” feeling packaging on an expensive product. It just feels so incongruent!

I picked up Orpheline which hadn’t been listed at Zuneta during my first haul.

Orpheline is a vibrant strawberry pink that looks great for warm skintones.

Swatch in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The shade is gorgeous and the quality of the blush itself is great. I purchased this with a discount code, so I wasn’t feeling as much of a pinch over the quality of the packaging, but they really should do something about it. People really do expect much more for the price we’re paying, the wonderful blush might not be enough to redeem it for non-blush-hoarders.

If you’re looking for a brighter shade from RBR, try out either Florita or Orpheline. The other shades are more muted and natural, but no less pretty.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. It is a lovely blush Luna but I can’t get pass the less than stellar casing.

    • I know right! It’s sad really.. To have the packaging be so lacking when compared to the lovely blush.. sigh..

  2. orpheline is pretty! i use Gracilis more often now, as I need to be a bit more careful with Orpheline as it’s a bit warm and very pigmented on it’s own.

    i’m not too fussed with the packaging, though I wish the clasp is a bit looser so I don’t need to use my nails to pry the blush open!

    • I still wish the packaging is prettier.. hahaha


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

