Sooryehan Bichaek Jadan Sun Block Cream

June 10, 2013 at 9:56 pm | Posted in Beauty | 2 Comments
Tags:

I’m a sunblock hoarder, and it is the one essential step in my routine that I will not skip. I picked up the Sooryehan Bichaek Jadan Sun Block Cream during my Korea trip last year, from Olive Young (local drugstore) and after using my History of Whoo Seol Whitening Sun Cream, it was time to give this a whirl.

There’s a couple of versions of this sun cream, the one I ended up purchasing was the “Black” version. There’s also a red and green one if I recall correctly.

Sooryehan is a herbal medicinal brand from Korean giant LG and pride themselves on using herbal formulas in their skincare products.

With SPF50+ and PA+++, this is probably one of the highest sun protection levels out there.

I quite liked the simple white squeeze tube with the gold cap as it’s easy to use and looks quite sleek.

The sun cream has a pinkish/apricot tinge to it, making it double up as a makeup base, which is awesome as I love products that multi-task. It’s more emollient than the Whoo Seol sun cream and speads much easier. It doesn’t leave a whitish cast over my face and it does help brighten up my face and boosts radiance. Surprisingly, despite it’s emollient texture, it’s not greasy or oil-inducing, which is another plus for my combi/oily skin.

I’ve been using this for quite some time, and I find myself loving it even more than my Whoo Seol sun cream as it’s a much easier texture to work with, and the results are pretty similar. With a more affordable price tag, those of you who’re looking to try out a Korean oriental herbal sun cream can consider picking this up if you’re not willing/able to splurge for Whoo.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Do u have the ingredient list? Thanks

    • Hello, very sorry but unfortunately I do not have the ingredients list.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

