Mario Badescu Acne Facial Cleanser

June 27, 2013 at 9:26 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

My skin was going through a terrible period with breakouts and cystic acne that stubbornly refused to go away. Then I remembered having received this Mario Badescu Acne Facial Cleanser as a GWP from an online store awhile back.

Having read quite a fair bit of good reviews on it’s acne fighting abilities, I decided to give it a shot out of sheer desperation.

It’s a gel cleanser that doesn’t foam up at all, which is usually not my go-to type of cleanser as I prefer the foaming cleansers. I usually splash water over my face then use a pea size amount and massage over my face, before rinsing clean. Though it’s an anti-acne cleanser, it doesn’t leave my skin feeling stripped of tight, nor does it cause my very sensitive skin any problems.

My skin has improved quite a bit since I inserted this into my morning cleansing routine, and since it’s the only new item in my routine, I can safely attribute the improvements to it. The breakouts in my chin area have subsided and stayed away. Whereas the stubborn cystic acne on my cheeks have been reduced to a much smaller size and no longer hurts as it used to.

I was so impressed that I recently ordered some other Mario Badescu products to try. Anyone else out there with recommendations for fighting acne?

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. How could I have forgotten this cleanser?! I’m battling with quite a few cystic acnes these few weeks and are despairing that my usual acne fighters aren’t making much difference. Will go take out my Mario Badescu cleanser (also a GWP ;) right after this

    • haha good thing you remember now! This has been really helpful for my acne, hope it works just as well for you =)

  2. Hey babe, I’m so sorry to hear about your breakout, man that sucks. I am glad this is working out for you.

    • Thanks dear.. Acne is such a terrible problem =(


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

