Blush Crush – Kiko 100 Marine Coral

September 19, 2013 at 9:23 pm | Posted in Beauty | 5 Comments
Tags:

i recently reviewed Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow 05 Rosy Brown which I purchased in Rome during my Europe trip some months ago. Naturally, my haul also included a blush.

This was part of the summer collection, which had an abundance of gorgeous bright and sunny colours.

I picked up 100 Marine Coral as you all know I love me some coral blush.

The textured compact is actually quite large, and a little bulky as it has some height to it.

These reminded me of MAC’s MSFs, and it’s quite the same size. The trio of shades are large enough to use separately, but easily swirled together also.

There’s no obvious glitter or shimmer particles unlike the MSFs, instead this looks nice and satiny. The nice gradation shades of coral provide variety but also complement each other to nicely.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

The texture is smooth and my brush picks up the colours easily. I can use the lightest shade as a highlighter, and the other two shades a blush, separately. But most of the time I just dab my brush in the middle and swirl around to mix the shades up. The end result is a lovely satin coral glow that really is perfect for summer time. Kiko products have not disappointed me so far, and I wish they were more readily available outside Europe!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The packaging looks pretty and the coral blush looks awesome. What a gem of a find!

    • Yes! Kiko has many lovely items! Now to get my hands on more! hahaha

  2. gorgeous colors!

    • Not sure if the summer collection is still available, but this is gorgeous if you can get your hands on it =)

  3. […] really enjoyed using the items I bought, Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow 05 Rosy Brown and Kiko Sun Bronzing Blush 100 Marine Coral. I also picked up an eyeshadow palette for […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

