Lirikos Marine Sheer Water BB

October 21, 2013 at 9:44 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags:

Remember this Lirikos product from my Gmarket Haul #3? My friend passed it to me to try some time ago, and I was quite excited to venture into a new Korean brand.

Lirikos is touted as the La Mer of Korea, though it’s still largely unknown outside of Korea.

It boasts spring sea water and a light and smooth formula for the healthy and radiant look that Korean brands are known for.

The Marine Sheer Water BB comes in two shades, and the one I got to try was #2. Sebum reduction and a decent SPF/PA count, coupled with the promise of a light and refreshing finish = count me in!

The bottle itself is a nice and handy size.

I was warned beforehand that the cap doesn’t quite stop the BB from spilling out when shaking the bottle as instructed, before use. So I knew to be extra careful when shaking the bottle, to avoid making a big mess.

You can see the texture is really watery and light, as promised. The shade is also promising, unlikely many Korean BBs which skew too light for my skintone.

The light formula makes it a breeze to blend, whether with fingers, brush or sponge. I prefer to use a brush, and the finish is very smooth and non-streaky. Even though the name suggests it’s sheer, it’s actually got light/medium coverage. You can build it up a bit, though blemishes will require a separate concealor. The finish is natural and glowy radiant, again as promised. It also managed to maintain a delicate balance of keeping my face hydrated without tipping the scales into oily.

I really enjoyed using this BB, and really look forward to exploring more items from Lirikos if I have the chance!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

