Fresh Soy Face Cleanser

November 18, 2013 at 10:04 pm | Posted in Beauty | 4 Comments
Tags:

I had a couple of deluxe samples of the Fresh Soy Face Cleanser from the trial kits I picked up from Fresh, and so this Soy Face Cleanser has been quite a staple in my travel skincare regime.

I think I finished up a 15ml one some time ago, and this is my second one actually. The Soy Face Cleanser touts itself as a makeup remover, but I think you’d have to use a lot of product to remove your makeup when it’s a lot more expedient to use a specific makeup remover.

It’s quite a runny/gel type of cleanser, which doesn’t really foam up. Usually, that’s a pet peeve for me as I like my cleansers to foam. But this is so gentle and hydrating that it has worked really well for me whenever I’m travelling as it calms and soothes my skin when it’s adjusting to a different (and usually harsher) climate. It cleanses really well without drying out my skin, but I would stick with using this as a cleanser as opposed to the multi-tasking makeup remover it tries to be.

I’ve used the Fresh Soy Face Serum and it’s also great for travelling. Similarly, I haven’t found the overwhelming urge to pick up the full size version of this cleanser, but perhaps once I run out of deluxe samples, I’ll be tempted then.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like my cleansers to be foamy too. So far I have been sticking to the Chanel one which I like a lot. I wonder is it good to just stick to the same skincare all the time or to switch once in a while. What are your thoughts on that?

    • Personally I just can’t stick to one, even if I like it, I’ll always be thinking.. maybe this other one will be better? And I do enjoy trying out new things so it’s really a personally preference. On the other hand, maybe I just haven’t found my HG one that I’m willing to stick with for all time? heh.. but I have heard that over time, your skin might get “immune” to certain skincare products after prolonged use, which diminishes the effects.. so maybe there’s some merit to switching things up once in a while =)

  2. This cleanser is very… normal. No extra bells or whistles. It does its job in removing my face makeup but it’s not too exciting haha.

    • Yah! I agree it’s just no frills, but does the job well enough =)


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

