Tom Ford Ombre Eye Color – She Wolf

January 6, 2014 at 8:53 pm | Posted in Beauty | 6 Comments
Tags:

I love swapping makeup with fellow makeup hoarders lovers as it gives me the chance to play around with stuff I don’t own. Who doesn’t like more makeup to play with?! It’s a total win!

Dear Jac from Beautyhoard loaned me her LE Tom Ford Ombre Eye Color in 02 She Wolf to play with and I’m super happy for the chance as I’ve been rather unwilling to splurge for Tom Ford myself.

The bronze and gold packaging is super luxe, but with it’s price tag, I’d expect no less.

She Wolf is a cool/neutral toned neutral trio, one of two trios released in Fall 2013. The other being the pink trio – In the Pink.

Initially I was a little wary of the glitter shade as it looked so over the top glittery and I was afraid of major fallout. The other two shades were right up my alley so I figured if all else failed, I’d treat this like a duo.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

I was pleasantly surprised by the creamy, almost wet texture of the glitter shade, and how well it adhered without my feared fallout problem. Granted, there was some fallout throughout the day, but definitely not on the scale I’d fear just looking at it. However, it still is a super glittery shade which I didn’t feel quite suitable for daily office wear, so I either wore it under the other two shades to tone it down, or simply skipped it till the weekend.

The other two shades were definitely my kind of shades, and they were smooth and so fine that they were a joy to apply. For USD$60, I’d definitely expect top-notch quality from Tom Ford, and they certainly delivered. Do I regret not getting this? hmmm tough call, but I guess not really. I love the shades, but for a neutral lover it’s not really something so unique that I can’t find it in my stash if I looked hard enough.

You can read Jac’s review here.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m glad you liked it my dear :) I love the glitter shade best actually. I’m kinda lucky that I can pull this off for work. It is such a glam palette to work with.

    • Thanks for loaning it! The glitter shade is definitely the most special one of the trio, it’s just a tad too sparkly for me on a daily basis, but gorgeous for special occasions for sure!

  2. I love this and I’m glad you like it, too! Definitely one for special occasions :)

    • Yes! This one’s definitely for special days =)

  3. Dupe for She Wolf? Really?? I find it so different from most taupes / greys!! Better grab it if you still can! ;)

    • Haha if I search hard enough? I don’t plan to add to my TF anytime soon.. It’s just too exorbitant.. I’d rather spend on Jp brands like THREE, Addiction and Suqqu :P


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

