Clarins Lotus Face Treatment Oil

January 20, 2014 at 10:10 pm | Posted in Beauty | 10 Comments
Tags:

Having oily skin, I used to shy away from adding more oil to my face. So when I was recommended the Clarin’s Lotus Treatment Oil by a friend, I was initially skeptical. But my friend was rather convincing, so I ended up caving in.

I was rather surprised by how light this oil felt on my skin, and it absorbs very quickly, without leaving any greasy feeling. I started out using this about 2-3 times a week at night, 3 drops each time after cleansing and applying toner. It really cut down my night time skincare routine as I don’t need anything else after applying this, and my skin is ready for bed.

It comes with a dropper dispenser, which is fairly common in such oil-type products, and it does allow for greater control over how much you use each time. With 2-3 drops in the palm of my hand, I rub both palms together to warm up the oil a bit, and gently press my palms onto my face and massage the oil in. The scent is soothing and calming, great for night time usage. It’s been working very well on my oily skin as I found it helped to regulate my skin’s oil secretions during the day, and my face is generally less oily, most noticeably my T-zone area. It’s a great one-step skincare routine for those battling oily skin, and I know Clarins has a couple of other face treatment oils targetted at dry or normal skin types. If you’re wary of using oil, like I was, rest assured that this is worth a shot.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. this review makes mу go and buy it! :)

  2. I’ve just gotten into face oils too and it’s so much better than regular moisturizers!

    • Yes! It’s definitely a step-up from regular moisturisers =)

  3. I usually mix the lotus oil and toner together and massage onto my face. 2-in-1 step. haha.

    • Haha you’re even more advanced than me!

  4. Now you got me interested ooh… I want to try this. Lately my face feels kinda dry and tight, I think i need more moisture.

    • hmmm let me see if I can decant some out for you to try.. It’s been working out great for me!

  5. […] falling in love with Clarins Lotus Face Treatment Oil, I’ve been keeping an eye out for other face oils. I kept coming across Sunday Riley’s […]

  6. […] discovering the wonders of face oils with Clarin’s Lotus Face Treatment Oil, and jumping into Sunday Riley’s Juno, there was no turning back. I had to have […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

