Addiction Ready to Wear Eye Palette 03 Sugar Rusk

March 5, 2014 at 11:15 pm | Posted in Beauty | 8 Comments
Tags:

Work has hit an all time crazy high so I haven’t been able to keep up with as many posts as I’d like to. I have so much backlog of things I’d like to review but not enough time to get them out! Anyhoos, I’m finally getting down to reviewing my first Addiction Ready to Wear Eye Palette in 03 Sugar Rusk (many moons after I’ve had it.. #bloggerfail)

Addiction is a fairly inaccessible brand, with physical counters only in Japan, and online e-tailers usually charging a premium for their products.

Naturally that didn’t stop me from getting a CP when Addiction first launched their Ready to Wear Eye Palettes. I’d long wanted to try their eyeshadows, but refused to break my rule of “No Singles”. Palettes however are fair game :P

I’m sure it’s no surprise of all the combinations available, I went with the neutral quad..

There’s a mixture of shimmer and matte textures, and this is a neutral quad that actually leans very neutral, neither too warm nor too cool.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

After hearing about how awesome Addiction’s eyeshadow singles were in terms of texture and pigmentation, I had really high hopes for their palettes. Sugar Rusk did not disappoint. The texture is buttery soft and applies like a dream. The shades are all my everyday picks and though not terribly unique, they all sing to my neutral-loving heart. Needless to say I have a great fondness for this quad and very frequently pick it up as part of my daily office makeup routine.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Pretty neutrals babe, even though it doesn’t look exciting visually I think neutrals are the best and gets the most wear time so great choice. You got me all excited about Addiction and I have some singles coming my way soon. I cant wait to get my hands on them.

    • Yeah! While I love colours, I still tend to reach for neutrals so I always end up falling for neutral palettes :P
      From what I’ve heard, you’ll love your Addiction singles!

      • I just received my singles in Flashback, Arabian Ruby and Fudge, I’m waiting for good sunlight to give them a swatch but they look awesome in the pan babe. I also got the cheek polish in Revenge, I love it :)

      • Awesome! I’ve heard so many great things about Addiction’s singles! If I wasn’t so averse to singles I’d probably jump right in :P I have the powder blush in Revenge, love it! Can’t wait to see what you think of the cheek polish!

      • I’m loving the cheek polish lots.

      • Have you tried the cheek sticks? They’re really great too!

  2. […] of course it’s the most neutral one of the lot. The shades are slightly more interesting than Addiction’s Sugar Rusk, which tended more on the safe […]

  3. […] I have a known quirk of not buying eyeshadow singles. It is the one slippery slope I’ve not let myself slide down, though I’ve been known to make exceptions during warehouse sales, or for cream eyeshadows such as GA’s Eyes to Kills. Which is why I never let myself get sucked into Addiction’s single eyeshadows, and instead waited for the inevitable launch of palettes, when I finally succumbed and got myself Sugar Rusk. […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

