Blush Crush – Jill Stuart Musing Pansy

May 6, 2014 at 9:45 pm | Posted in Beauty | 7 Comments
Tags:

It’s been a while since I last wrote about Jill Stuart, arguably one of the most gorgeous and princessy brands out there.

During my break from the brand, they’ve made some renewals to their products, and released new formulas/ranges. An old favourite, the Mix Blush Compact has been upgraded to an N version.

When I was whiling away time at Taipei Airport’s DFS shops, waiting for my flight during my previous trip (not the most recent one), I spotted 112 Musing Pansy, which was labelled a travel exclusive. You know the word “exclusive” is like a drug for beauty junkies..

If there’s one thing you can count on from Jill Stuart, it’s gorgeous packaging. I love all the details of the packaging of both the blush and the brush.

Musing Pansy has a lovely combination of peach, coral and rose, which could be used individually or as I prefer, swirled together. Jill Stuart’s blushes tend to be on the sheer side, but they make up for it with a incandescent luminous glowy finish.

I tend to swatch lightly, but when applied, you can easily layer for intensity. Jill Stuart blushes are soft and smooth, and almost impossible to overdo. I’m glad I managed to pick up this travel exclusive, and during my most recently trip to Taipei last week, I spotted yet another Travel Exclusive, but that’s another post for another day ;)

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. This looks so princessy alright. I owned one eons ago but swapped it away. I just didn’t feel for the texture and pigmentation. I’m glad you like this.

    • I have such a hard time resisting all the gorgeousness that comes from Jill Stuart.. it makes me happy to use it :)

      • Good for you, ultimately if you enjoy using it, it is all that matters :)

  2. i think i miss out this one and picked up the other newer travel exclusive lol. i cannot remember what i have now! damn!

    • yah the new one is Merry Meet! I bought this time!

      • hahahaha use liao?

      • Haven’t leh.. hahaha still using old one


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

