Blush Crush – Face Stockholm New York and London

July 7, 2014 at 9:11 pm | Posted in Beauty | 5 Comments
Tags:

In my ever growing lust for more blushes, I came across a new-to-me brand – Face Stockholm. The first time I spotted it, Face Stockholm was on clearance sale on Cult Beauty, and I didn’t pay it much mind. Then I came across the lovely reviews of Face Stockholm’s Creme Blushes by Kate, here and here, and off I went in search of this elusive brand.

I finally managed to snag two from BeautyBay, and they came with free international shipping.

The creme blushes are all named after famous cities, and I picked New York and London, two of my favourite cities coincidentally.

New York is a reddish cool pink jelly, and London is a clear bright pink jelly. Though these are named creme blushes, they do tend to have a more translucent jelly finish, especially for New York. London is slightly creamier, but still retains that jelly finish.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

It’s more obvious from the swatches that London has a slightly more opaque creamy finish whereas New York is almost clearly a jelly finish. Due to the texture, both have a translucent finish that has a glowy quality to it, and both are very pigmented and blends easily. Despite their crelly state and my oily skin in this hot/humid tropical weather, they both wore very well, lasting over 7-8 hours. Face Stockholm isn’t very easily available but I’m definitely going to try my best to get my hands on other shades of their creme blush!

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi, I’m nominating you for The Beauty Blogger of the month award! :D Here’s the link to my post http://cheonsadiana.wordpress.com/2014/07/07/the-beauty-blogger-of-the-month-award/ and for the rules: http://cheonsadiana.wordpress.com/2014/07/07/the-beauty-blogger-of-the-month-award/ :)

    • Thanks so much dear! I will definitely check it out :)

  2. Hey babe, stop tempting me with awesome blushes. These look so awesome. Especially New York. I bet it looks very pretty on your cheeks.

    • These are such a find! I’m hunting for the other shades! Pass you to try next time :)

  3. […] Stockholm was a new-to-me brand but I was super impressed by their creme blushes New York and London. Much as I enjoy a great creme blush now and then, I had to give their powder blush a try […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

