Solone Gel Like Smoody Pencils – Red Wine & Dark Night

July 23, 2014 at 10:00 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags:

I hardly ever wear eyeliner, in fact close to never. It mostly has to do with how I think eyeliner looks weird on me, and makes me look kinda fierce due to my eyes shape. But there were times I felt like experimenting so I decided to pick up some inexpensive ones to play with, so it’s no great loss if I lose interest.

These Solone Gel Like Smoody Pencils were purchased in Taiwan, though they’re available in Singapore at John Little. If I recall correctly, these are less than $10 in Taiwan, really affordable!

I got 2 shades – 06 Red Wine and 08 Dark Night.

These are touted as gel-like pencils that dry in 30secs. They do require sharpening.

The other side of the pencil has a sponge tip which you can use as a smudging tool, just be quick as they weren’t kidding about the 30sec dry time.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

Now I’m almost noobish when it comes to eyeliner, but these really impressed me with how smooth, creamy and pigmented they are. They are really easy to work with, even for a noob like me. My favourite is Red Wine which is a blackened burgundy. Dark Night is a lovely midnight blue. These truly lived up to their claims of speedy dry time and they didn’t budge at all after the 30sec. No amount of vigorous rubbing dislodged these on my arm, and on my primer-less eyelids, these stayed all day, even through the humid trip outdoors. The only transfer I experienced was when I couldn’t help myself and blinked after applying. Due to my eye shape, there was some transfer to my crease, but that was about it. Once they set, they do not budge!

These are great for those looking for affordable and great quality pencil liners. They have a range of 12 shades, and anyone should be able to find something to their liking.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

