Blush Crush – Make Up For Ever Pink Sand & Peach Beige

August 4, 2014 at 9:36 pm | Posted in Beauty | 3 Comments
Tags:

I love having beauty blogger buddies who share their goodies with me as it’s a great way to try more stuff without breaking the bank! Sharing is caring!

Dear Jac passed me a couple of her MUFE High Definition Blushes which were released a couple of months ago. I didn’t have any “feeling” to purchase them myself, by Jac loves hers and wanted me to give them a shot.

I got to play with 220 Pink Sand and 315 Peach Beige.

Swatched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

These MUFE second skin cream blushes are creamy to touch and easy to blend. They are fairly pigmented but can be controlled for a sheerer application as well. Pink Sand is a cool toned muted rose and Peach Beige is a warm peach which suits my skintone slightly more than Pink Sand does. Though creamy to apply, these dry down to a matte, almost powdery finish, which is great for my combination skin. I did like them and these are very functional cream blushes that suits the unforgivingly humid climate of Singapore. However, there’s just a lack of a wow factor for me, nothing that would send me straight to the nearest store to pick it up. Sometimes it’s all about “feeling” am I right?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey, I love your blog <3 Maybe we can promote our blogs on our blog? How long are you blogging btw? XOXO EEMC Fashion / Gossip Girl

  2. I know what you mean. Some products I just have to buy some I just have it in my cart for the longest time but I can’t seem to find the urge to actually buy it.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

