Blush Crush – Face Stockholm Körsbär

August 12, 2014 at 11:22 pm | Posted in Beauty | Leave a comment
Tags:

Face Stockholm was a new-to-me brand but I was super impressed by their creme blushes New York and London. Much as I enjoy a great creme blush now and then, I had to give their powder blush a try too.

The powder blush comes in a similar sleek casing, but this one’s round.

For my first foray, I decided to stick with something safe and not go too crazy.

Körsbär is a neutral nude pink that’s very easy to wear and a great everyday shade.

Swatctched in natural light.

Swatched in flash light.

This was silky smooth to swatch and apply, and pigmentation was great though it’s easy to layer so you don’t have to worry about overdoing it. It stayed on well into my long day, fading slightly after 8 hours, which is very admirable in the humid tropical heat. This is definitely a shade I’d keep on top of my vanity which I can reach for everyday or when I don’t want to think about what shade to use. Face Stockholm isn’t very accessible, so hopefully I’ll have be able to get my hands on more, be it creme or powder blushes!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

